Komatireddy Venkat Reddy along with 11 others faces suspension

Komatireddy Venkat Reddy, tfcmedia

It comes as no surprise as this was expected. The Telangana State Assembly took strict disciplinary action against the Congress MLAs over their unruly act in the Assembly Budget session yesterday. 11 Congress MLAs have been handed over suspension (until the TS Budget Sessions are concluded), while Komatireddy Venkat Reddy and Sampath are expelled from the Telangana State Assembly for the lifetime. TRS MLA Harish Rao put in the proposal for the suspension and expulsion of the aforementioned Congress MLA, and the Speaker has given his consent.

The 11 suspended congress MLAs are; Jana Reddy, Jeevan Reddy, Geetha Reddy, Chinna Reddy, Uttam Kumar Reddy, DK Aruna, Padmavathi, Ram Mohan Reddy, Vamsi Chand Reddy, Bhatti Vikramarka, and Madhav Reddy.

Speaking on the disciplinary action by the TS Assembly, Telangana BJP President, MLA Kishan Reddy said, ‘I support the disciplinary actions on Congress MLAs. But Jana Reddy doesn’t deserve such kind of treatment. Senior leader Jana Reddy should be once again invited into the Assembly.’ ‘In case of the Parliament, we only hardly 10 to 12 MPs, out of 540+ members. To make sure that the speaker notices us, we need to go near the Speaker’s podium and protest. But, such kind of acts will not be tolerated in the State Assembly. Once a resolution is passed in the Assembly, we will not be withdrawing it’, said KCR in retaliation to Kishan Reddy’s comments.