AP government appoints Nandi Awards Committee

AP government appoints Nandi Awards Committee, tfcmedia

Andhra Pradesh government is going to appoint Nandi Award selection committee for 2014, 2015, 2016 and also NTR award, BN reddy, Nagireddy – Chakrapani, Raghupathi Venkaiah award. Generalised opinion is that Nandi Awards lost their credibility and reputation owing to the selection committee. Post the state division, the AP government awarded Nandi Awards for 2012 and 2013. Unfortunately, the government and the selection committees were criticized as the awards were not given to the deserved actors and technicians. Now, many are expecting that the government is going to repeat the same blunder this time also.

As per the reports, Nandamuri Balakrishna will be the chairman for Nandi Awards 2014, 2015, 2016. Giribabu will act as the chairman for Nandi Awards committee 2014, while Jeevitha will hold the responsibilities for 2015 and Pokuri Baburao will be for 2016. As Balakrishna is an MLA of Telugu Desam Party and relative of AP CM Chandrababu Naidu, the awards would obviously go to the TDP supporters in the film industry. Earlier, many from industry claimed that the actors and technicians who are intended as rivals of TDP did not get any award. So to avoid this kind of defaming comments, the AP government should very careful while appointing the committees.

119total visits,5visits today